Rabbi Goldman

A couple of days ago, I thanked Laura Berman, for attempting to draw attention to and writing about Rabbi Goldman and Abraham Foxman.  The pair met years earlier during the liberation of (us) Jews from concentration camps as World War II was coming to an end.

I wrote about them believing that I had a connection to Abraham Foxman, the national director of the ADL.  It turns out that I have a real connection to Rabbi Goldman.  My father after reading my blog, said:

do you know about Rabbi Goldman?

I reminded him that I had just written about him in my blog — well, really that I had written about Laura Berman’s article about Rabbi Goldman and Abraham Foxman.  My dad said,

Did you know that the very same Rabbi Goldman performed your bris . . .?

G-d works in mysterious and amazing ways.  B’H”.

Leave a Reply

