My Daughter, The Graduate

Just yesterday, I was dropping her off at elementary school for kindergarten. Or so it seems…today is her last day in elementary school. She has graduated the 5th grade. I don’t even know what to say. That’s not right…I do. I miss that little pigtailed, chubby-cheeked tyke. She’s as precocious as ever but time seems to be moving now…then it seemed like the days were indefinite. Today, they seem more measurable. Its hard to maintain balance in life. I haven’t done that as well as I could. Some will say, “you’re young”. “You have time…”. Not much, I think. The hourglass stops for no one.

Congratulations to all the 5th graders. Make it last. Make it count.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

